June 13, 2024


Get your daily buzz with BuzzHash

Mafia: Trilogy Officially Announced

2 min read

We have finally been given an official look at the upcoming Mafia: Trilogy, a collection of the three games in the series. It’s being released by 2K Games and Hangar 13. The entire collection includes the “Definitive Edition” of each game.

The first Mafia game has been completely remade from the ground-up, including a new game engine, updated script, new cutscenes, added gameplay sequences, and more. However, it won’t be available to play until August 28th, 2020.

[the_ad id=”14040″]

The first Mafia follows the story of mobster, Tommy Angelo, as he joins the Salieri crime family during prohibition in the 1930’s. It is set in the fictional city of Lost Heaven, Illinois.

Mafia 2: Definitive Edition, while not as elaborate of a remake as the first game, is being remastered to support 4K visuals. The game tells a different mafia story in another fictional city, Empire Bay, New York, after World War II. Vito Scalette joins the local family to pay off his father’s debts.

The third game follows Lincoln Clay, who sets out to start his own family to get revenge on the Italian Mafia that killed his loved ones.

While the collection includes all three games, each one will be available for purchase separately, should you wish to do so. Furthermore, if you already own Mafia 2 on Steam or Mafia 3 on Xbox One, PS4, and Steam will be upgraded to the “Definitive Edition” for free. The collection will also be available on the Epic Games Store at a later time.

Purchasing the collection now will giv you access to the second and third games, but as we said earlier, the first game won’t be available until August.

For your gaming news and more, be sure to check back in here with GeekHash.

1 thought on “Mafia: Trilogy Officially Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved.